Review of Guerlain Orchidee Imperiale Skincare

guerlain, guerlain skincare, guerlain orchidee imperiale skincare, guerlain orchidee imperiale review, guerlain skincare review, guerlain guru, skincare blog, skincare blogger, beauty blog, beauty blogger, orlando blogger, florida blogger, orlando blog, florida blog,

When I visit Walt Disney’s World Epcot, I always stop into the Guerlain Boutique in the France Pavilion. If you are a longtime follower of my blog or YouTube channel, you will know that I am a huge Guerlain fan and they are the only fragrances I purchase and use. But I have always wanted to try their skincare, so back in May when I stopped in, I was sat down for a mini-facial and wound up spending about $1,000 on skincare. You can read more about my experience at the boutique here. But the real question is, how did the skincare actually work? Now that I have finally finished up everything, I can give you my thoughts.

The Guerlain Orchidee Imperiale Skincare

My purchases were all products from the Orchidee Imperiale line, which Guerlain calls their complete, exceptional care. The ingredients and products are supposed to work effectively at the reversing the signs of aging. Guerlain claims the Orchidee Imperiale line is “effective thanks to the discovery of the extraordinary powers of a duo of orchids, new Cell Respiration™ technology delivers superior efficacy inside the skin. It regulates cellular respiration and combats hypoxia or oxygen deficiency, a phenomenon that increases with age. The cells can breathe again and maximise energy production which boosts cell regeneration. All the visible signs of ageing are minimised: wrinkles and fine lines fade, the skin regains firmness, density and elasticity, the complexion is even and more radiant. The skin is infused with a new breath of life.”

I purchased the Cleansing Foam, Night Revitalizing Essence, the UV Perfector and a Discovery set that included the Cream and deluxe samples of the eye cream and the serum. While I did really love the eye cream and the serum and noticed great effects with using them, I feel I can’t really speak to the them in a review, since they were only sample sizes and I only used them for a week or so before they were gone. So I’m going to review the full sized products I used.

Guerlain Orchidee Imperiale Cleansing Foam

What They Say: Combining the performance of the Gold Orchid with an extremely gentle formula, Orchidée Impériale Cleansing Foam is the first essential step in the Orchidée Impériale Ritual to preserve the beauty and youthful appearance of skin. 


With a pH level similar to that of the skin, and a feather-light texture, this foam cleanses and soothes whilst respecting the skin’s natural protective barrier, offering exceptional purifying and comfort to skin. The skin is perfectly clean, revitalized and free of impurities, and the complexion looks refreshed, radiant and clear. Retail USD: $115

My Review: I do have to say that this is one of the better cleansing foams that I’ve ever used. While I do not think that a cleansing foam is going to really help with anti-aging, I did love using this one. It only requires a small amount to be used, but when water is added it foams up like crazy. This did an amazing job at cleansing my skin without stripping it or over drying it. In fact my skin often felt softer and smoother after use. I would definitely repurchase this one.

Guerlain Orchidee Imperiale Night Revitalizing Essence

What They Say: The Night Revitalizing Essence, the first Guerlain Orchidée Impériale night care designed to «detoxify» the skin and optimise the skin’s nocturnal revitalizing process. 


It acts on two levels – on the surface and within the skin – thanks to the combination of a powerful cell purifier, Purifynol, and Gold Orchid Technology. This precious essence brings together an aqueous phase, with an ultra-high concentration of detoxifying and anti-ageing ingredients, and an ultra-sensorial oily phase, which perfectly blend together thanks to the delicate suspended bead between the two phases.


Purified, supple and radiant in the evening, morning after morning skin appears to have regained its original vitality and beauty. Retail USD $230

My Review: To be honest, I don’t think this did a thing for my skin. I guess it’s supposed to be similar to the SKII Essence that everyone loves. In my opinion this is just a fancy toner, that didn’t really do anything at all for my skin. You can certainly pass this one up and find a toner or essence for less that does more.

Guerlain Orchidee Imperiale The Cream

What They Say: Guerlain Orchidée Impériale Cream is an exceptional complete care product that has been renowned for more than a decade for its effectiveness on the signs of skin ageing and the sensory pleasure of its texture. It offers women the best that orchids and science can bring to skin longevity. 


Thanks to the discovery of the prodigious powers of a duo of orchids, Orchidée Impériale cream combats all the visible signs of ageing even more effectively. 


The contemporary design of the jar displays Guerlain’s commitment to environmental excellence: an object of beauty that minimizes its impact on the environment for a more sustainable approach to luxury. USD: $455

My Review: Now I know that just because a cream is expensive or from a luxury brand, doesn’t mean that it is better. But this cream is pure heaven. The texture is rich and luxurious, and I only had to use a little bit.

I only used this as my night cream, and every morning my skin would look incredible. I tried it with different serums and oils and even by itself. Even wearing it alone, I would wake up and my skin would look the best it ever has. It did an incredible job of not only hydrating my skin, but my skin was left more radiant, smoother and definitely feeling more lifted and firm. Even with the hefty price tag I would repurchase this again.

Guerlain Orchidee Imperiale Brightening and Perfecting UV Protector

What They Say: The new Brightening & Perfecting UV Protector SPF50/PA+++ protects the skin from indoor and outdoor aggressions: sunlight (UVA/UVB), pollution and the blue light emitted by LEDs and digital device screens.

Incorporating Orchid Noble Light™ Technology and moringa extract, the complete age-defying brightening formula prevents skin-ageing and the appearance of dark spots.

A perfect combination of pigments and micro-pearls instantly unifies skin tone and brings out the natural radiance of all complexions with a subtle matte effect.

From the moment of application, the skin is perfectly unified, luminous and protected. Day after day, the skin appears visibly younger and lastingly radiant. USD: $155

My Review: The thing I love about this product is that it is more than just a UV Protector/SPF. It’s actually skincare with some amazing benefits. Not only do you have the age defying benefits of the Orchidee complex, but it doesn’t wonders to protect the skin as well as instantly brighten your complexion upon application.

When first applied, this actually kind of blurs the skin like a primer while instantly adding a radiant glow to the skin. Even for an SPF of 50, this feels light on the skin and a little bit goes a long way. When I’m going to be out in full exposure sun for a longer period of time (say at the Disney parks) I will do a light application of this and top it with some of my Guerlain Meteorites. My skin looks flawless and well protected. Since a little bit goes a long way, I still have some of this left, but will definitely be repurchasing when I run out.

Overall, I was very impressed with the skincare I purchased and definitely found some amazing products that I will continue to use in the future. However, being a true skincare junkie, there are a few other products and brands I want to try. I’m not 100% sure that the Orchidee Imperiale line is something I NEED, so I’m curious to try some of the Guerlain skincare in the Abielle Royale line, which is definitely a bit more affordable, but I do see myself returning to the Orchidee Imperiale line at some point down the road.

Even with the hefty price tag on this skincare range, I definitely loved and would repurchase everything, except for the Revitalizing Night Essence. If you want to hear about my thoughts on the Guerlain Orchidee Imperiale Skincare range, check out my video review below.

Leave a comment