Kora Organics Review

Kora Organics is a brand that I have looked at time and time again. It is carried under the Clean at Sephora label, but is it worth the price? Kora Organics was founded and developed by model Miranda Kerr. The products are all certified organic and natural. The products have clean and active ingredients from nature, as well as being charged with Rose Quartz in the manufacturing process to infuse the products with “the vibration of love”.

I really loved the philosophy and idea behind the Kora Organics products, so I had to give them a try. Especially when I was gifted their new Turmeric Glow Moisturizer. So in order to do a full brand review, I purchased some more products on my own from the line.

Kora Organics Milky Mushroom Gentle Cleansing Oil

What They Say:

A clean, certified organic dual-phase cleansing oil that you shake to transform into a creamy milk that gently and thoroughly removes dirt, oil and makeup. The powerful, yet gentle, formulation is thanks to Certified Organic Sunflower Seed Oil, Babassu Oil, Silver Ear Mushroom and Apple Seed Oil that cleanses + nourishes your skin with a rich source of essential fatty acids—leaving it Clean, Soft and Smooth.

My Review:

Now I love a cleansing oil. Because I have dry and sensitive skin, I use them pretty much day and night. I find that even most gentle cream and gel cleansers dry my skin out. So cleansing oils work well for my skin. Sometimes I double cleanse but more often than not, I just use the cleansing oi. So I really love the texture of this one. Even though it is an oil, it doesn’t feel heavy, on the contrary it is pretty light feeling on the skin. When you add water, it becomes more of a milky texture. It does a great job of cleaning my skin without stripping or drying it out and I don’t feel like I have to follow this up with another cleanser afterwards.

Kora Organics Turmeric Brightening and Exfoliating Mask

What They Say:

This mask helps to clean pores and delivers the power of an invigorating facial treatment at home. It uses Rosehip Seeds and Quartz to polish skin while naturally derived enzymes from Papaya, and natural source of BHA, Aspen Bark, detoxes pores and refines your skin. Turmeric brightens, calms and helps protect against environmental aging. The Peppermint essential oil delivers an overall invigorating and uplifting experience. Use it as a scrub to polish the skin and a leave-on mask for a skin resurfacing & refining treatment. Be sure to follow with Noni Glow Face Oil, the result is incredibly healthy, glowing skin.

My Review:

While I am not a huge fan of manual exfoliants because most people are too rough when using them and cause damage to the skin, I actually really love this one. The Rosehip Seeds and Quartz are so fine that it feels more like a gentle microdermabrasion. I am pretty careful to not press too hard and I am more gentle when using this one. Since I am sensitive, my skin doesn’t really react well with fruit enzymes like Pineapple or Papaya when it comes to exfoliation either, so I only leave this on for 2-5 minutes and I have not had any issue.

I really love the addition of the peppermint essential oil to this as it brings a more pleasing, spa like sensorial experience when using this mask. So far I have not had any irritation and it leaves my skin feeling amazing. Definitely leaves skin glowing.

Kora Organics Noni Bright Vitamin C Serum

What They Say:

This potent daily serum is your morning dose of Vitamin C and essential nutrients to keep your skin even toned, bright & glowing. Thanks to our Vitamin C Superfruit Complex, Sodium Hyaluronate, Olive Leaf Extract and Red Pepper, your skin will be smoother, firmer and more hydrated.

The Vitamin C Superfruit Complex contains Certified Organic Kakadu Plum, Acerola Cherry, Orange & Lemon Peel, Noni and 12% stabilized Ascorbyl Glucoside for a powerful blend that delivers results. Ascorbyl Glucoside is a water-soluble derivative and the most stable form of Vitamin C. Its water soluble structure is stable in water and allows it to be absorbed quickly and effectively into your skin.

My Review:

Kora Organics puts the Noni oil in just about everything. The addition of that and the Sodium Hyalurnoate means this does well at hydrating and nourishing skin. I love the texture of this and even mix it with a new hydrating serum from Earth Harbor and they work well together.

To be honest, I don’t notice much difference with this and think that they are better or similar Vitamin C serums on the market that are a lot less expensive than this one. I would save your money and get a Vitamin C serum from either Acure or Derma E (though the Derma E one is not 100% Clean Beauty).

Kora Organics Noni Radiant Eye Oil

What They Say:

An organic eye treatment formulated to smooth, tone and brighten the eye area for a youthful and radiant appearance. Certified Organic Noni, Tomato Fruit and Marine Bamboo Extracts combine with Kahai and Coffee Oils to awaken and brighten the delicate under eye area. The unique Rose Quartz* roller ball applicator provides a soothing experience, while also passing along the vibration of LOVE to you. (*As Rose Quartz is a natural stone, each roller ball will be unique and vary in color.)

My Review:

This was actually the product that I was most excited to try. As someone who absolutely adores facial oils, the thought of an oil treatment for the eye area intrigued me. Alas, it was not meant to be. The product packaging is the absolute worst. The roller didn’t roll and no matter how hard I tried or what I did, the oil never dispersed from the roller ball. So I never actually got to try this and had to return it. I later went on Sephora’s listing for this and most of the reviews had the same experience and returned it. Hopefully, the company will repackaging this somehow so it can actually be used.

Kora Organics Turmeric Glow Moisturizer

What They Say:

A clean, certified organic nourishing and ultrahydrating moisturizer with a custom liposome built to specifically target the appearance of hyperpigmentation, dark spots, dullness and fine lines & wrinkles. This certified organic formulation is thanks to a powerful blend of Turmeric Extract, Licorice Extract, Marine Micro Algae, along with an oil blend of Desert Date, Rosehip and Maracuja Oils for brightening and hydrating your skin. The Turmeric Glow Moisturizer also helps reduce waste by replenishing with a new refill pod.

My Review:

As this was gifted me to me, there is not much I can complain about. The packaging is stunning, the lid representing the citrine that is infused into the product. The texture feels very thick and almost balm like, but absorbs into the skin super quickly. I mean super quickly. On days where I felt extra dry, I just didn’t feel that this was enough hydration for me and usually wound up adding more of this moisturizer or adding an oil on top.

I love the packaging and the idea of the refillable pod but this was just meh to me. I think if you are normal to dry, you might love this. However, for my really dry skin, it is just not enough moisture.

Kora Organics Noni Glow Face Oil

What They Say:

A rich, powerful, yet delicate treatment oil developed to nourish, smooth and brighten your skin. The active ingredients in this facial oil give your skin a rich source of antioxidants and essential fatty acids all sourced from Certified Organic Noni Extract, Rosehip Oil, Pomegranate Oil and Sea Buckthorn Oil.

My Review:

Now y’all know I love a good facial oil and this has some of my favorite oils like Rosehip and Sea Buckthorn. However, I’m not impressed. I think it is pretty simple as a facial oil, which I don’t mind because an oil should be simple, but this is pretty expensive for what it is. Especially when you can get comparable facial oils at a fraction of this cost.

My Final Thoughts on Kora Organics

I really wanted to fall in love with Kora Ogranics. I was really intrigued by the philosophy behind the products or organic, clean ingredients infused with crystals and gems for balancing and healing. However, I think these are just overpriced products created by a supermodel. Would they be more affordable if they were not created by a model?

While I thought the products felt good and did well with my skin, it all comes down to pricing. You can find similar, comparable, or even better products from other brands at a fraction of the cost of Kora Organics. So my final thought is…look elsewhere (Wander Beauty, Earth Harbor, Acure and Caudalie) and save your money.

Here more of my thoughts on these products below:

Leave a comment